More Love. Less hate

 If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.  If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.  If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.  Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.  It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.  It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. For we know in part and we prophesy in part, 10 but when completeness comes, what is in part disappears. 11 When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me. 12 For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.  And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love. 1 Corinthians 13:13

June is a sad month in history of America. Let us pray for Orlando victms and their family. Let us pray for World Peace.

 

Peace in the world will be possible if we accept the differences around us, seeing our neighbor as brothers, children of only one Creator, regardless of sexual orientation, religious belief, cultural background.
Peace in the world will be possible when not have weapons scattered throughout the world but a flower garden surrounded by tolerance, understanding and true love.
Peace in the world will be possible when there is not selfishness and rich helper the humblest similar.
Peace in the world is possible if we see the planet earth as our home, respecting nature around us
Peace in the world will be possible when the changes start inside ourselves.
The sun was born for everyone.
The sea is accessible to everyone.
Even the air we breathe, we share with our enemy.
Once Jesus was still talking to the crowd, his mother and his brothers stood outside, wanting to speak to him.
Someone told him, “Your mother and your brothers are standing outside and want to talk to you.”
Who is my mother, and who are my brothers?” He asked.
And reaching out to the disciples, he said: “Here are my mother and my brothers!
For whoever does the will of my Father who is in heaven is my brother, my sister and my mother Matthew 12: 46-50.
Be you also part of this family. Love your neighbor as yourself.
When you get to love your neighbor, then begin to love your enemy.
“You have heard what it was said, ‘Love your neighbor [a] and hate your enemy.’ But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for Those who persecute you, That You may be children of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. Matthew 5: 43-45. “
Praying for the victims of Orlando and their families.
Also praying for the aggressor and his family.
Because we are immortal.  There is life after death!Thanks for reading and have a peaceful time. Theodora
____________________________

Photo: birder62 @www.pixabay.com

